Search

Home > Staff

ERC staff

Researchers at ERC have qualifications in engineering, natural and environmental sciences, urban and regional planning, economics, law, political science, sociology and anthropology.

 

 

INTERIM LEADERSHIP

 

 

     Professor Jack Fletcher

                                               jack.fletcher@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

RESEARCH STAFF

 

 

Alison Hughes
Senior Researcher
Energy systems, economics and policy group

 +27 (0)21 650 3895

alison.hughes@uct.ac.za


 

Dr Amos Madhlopa
Senior Researcher
Renewable energy group

  +27 (0)21 650 3897

amos.madhlopa@uct.ac.za

 

 

Bruno Merven
Senior Researcher
Energy systems, economics and policy group

+27 (0)21 650 5787

brunomerven@gmail.com


 

Bryce McCall
Researcher
Energy systems, economics and policy group

  +27 (0)21 650 4548

bryce.mccall@uct.ac.za


 

Dr Debbie Sparks
Senior Researcher
Energy, environment and climate change group

  +27 (0)21 650 2825

debbie.sparks@uct.ac.za


 

Fadiel Ahjum
Researcher
Energy systems, economics and policy group

  +27 (0)21 650 2577

 mf.ahjum@uct.ac.za


 

 

Prof. Harald Winkler
Professor
Energy, environment and climate change group

 +27 (0)21 650 2100

 harald.winkler@uct.ac.za


 

Mascha Moorlach
Senior Researcher
Energy efficiency group

  +27 (0)21 650 2825

mascha.moorlach@uct.ac.za

 

 

Richard Larmour
Senior Researcher
Energy efficiency group

  +27 (0)21 650 3898

richard.larmour@uct.ac.za


 

 

Dr Andrew Marquard
Senior Researcher
Energy systems, economics and policy group

  +27 (0)21 650 3230

andrew.marquard@uct.ac.za

 

Faaiqa Hartley
Senior Researcher

Energy systems, economics and policy group

 +27 (0)21 650 3230

  faaiqa.hartley@uct.ac.za

 

 

   

  Jesse Burton
  Energy systems, economics and policy group

   + 27 (0)21 650 2832

 jesse.burton.uct@gmail.com

 

Samantha Keen
Researcher
Energy, environment and climate change group

  +27 (0)21 650 2831

samantha.keen@uct.ac.za

 

ADMINISTRATIVE & SUPPORT STAFF

 

     Marlene Hyland
     Operations Manager
   +27 (0)21 650 3230