Search

Home > Staff

ERC staff

Researchers at ERC have qualifications in engineering, natural and environmental sciences, urban and regional planning, economics, law, political science, sociology and anthropology.

 

 

INTERIM LEADERSHIP

 

 

     Professor Jack Fletcher

                                               jack.fletcher@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

RESEARCH STAFF

 

 

Alison Hughes
Senior Researcher
Environmental & Process System Engineering

Chemical Engineering

 +27 (0)21 650 3230

alison.hughes@uct.ac.za


 

Bruno Merven
Senior Researcher
Energy systems, economics and policy group

+27 (0)21 650 5787

brunomerven@gmail.com


 

Bryce McCall
Researcher: Environmental & Process System Engineering

Chemical Engineering

  +27 (0)21 650 4548

bryce.mccall@uct.ac.za


 

Dr Debbie Sparks
Senior Researcher
Energy, environment and climate change group

  +27 (0)21 650 2825

debbie.sparks@uct.ac.za


 

Fadiel Ahjum
Researcher: Environmental & Process System Engineering

Chemical Engineering

  +27 (0)21 650 2577

 mf.ahjum@uct.ac.za


 

 

Prof. Harald Winkler
Professor
Energy, environment and climate change 

Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment

 +27 (0)21 650 2100

 harald.winkler@uct.ac.za


 

Mascha Moorlach
Senior Researcher: Advanced Machines & Energy Systems

Department of Electrical Engineering

  +27 (0)21 650 2825

mascha.moorlach@uct.ac.za

 

 

Richard Larmour
Senior Researcher:  Advanced Machines & Energy Systems

Department of Electrical Engineering

  +27 (0)21 650 3898

richard.larmour@uct.ac.za


 

 

Dr Andrew Marquard
Senior Researcher: Environmental & Process System Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering
 

  +27 (0)21 650 3230

andrew.marquard@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

Samantha Keen
Researcher
Energy, environment and climate change group

  +27 (0)21 650 2831

samantha.keen@uct.ac.za